My London Adventure

  18 September, 2013

Today I walked a lot and now my feet are exhausted. I had a very good breakfast: porridge with a little milk chocolate spread hazle. (yum, yum!) I went to the lanes and looked in lots stores, it’s fun! There are hundreds of stores! I also bought new shoes.

September 19, 2013

This was my day!!

  • We went to the Atlantic Ocean. (It was SUPER windy!) The waves were going up SUPER high! I saw a dog there also!
  • Mom and Laura did Fluffy Con in prep for Dare, Laura’s talk was awesome!
  • Then it was time to say Goodbye to Laura and Oskar 😥 We took the Tube to the train station and when we got to the flat we settled in a bit and went for a VERY good indian supper 😛 After supper we went and got some groceries.
  • We went for a walk around london and saw and heard Big-Ben and we also saw the London Eye (Its SO BIG!)

Sept, 20, 2013

Today I went to a market called The Borough Market. I had a lot of fun! I got a HUGE brownie and had some macaroons (yum!) My Mom and Dad went out to get something to eat for themselves and left me at home, because I wasn’t hungry. I read a LOT!

Sept, 21, 2013

This was a VERY fun day for me! I went to Kings Cross station and saw platform 93/4 , went to the Harry Potter shop and got a replica of Hermione Granger’s wand. We had brunch at a very nice place, my mom was so excited to have brunch for some reason. We went to a street market called Camden Market, it was really cool! On the way to the market we walked along a canal, we also saw a lock! At the market my dad and I got new hats! I got a fedora and my dad got a chapeau. We had an AWESOME time! So far the london experience has been good : )  I can’t wait to know what we’re doing tomorrow!

YAY! : )

Sept, 22, 2013

We went to a very good show/play/act called STOMP

it was loud, funny and exciting! They use garbage to make REALLY cool sounds they use matchboxes to make a cool rhythm and grocery carts, and they have the COOLEST dance routines! this is their website

http://www.stomponline.com/

Matchboxes, brooms, garbage cans, Zippo lighters and more fill the stage with energizing beats at STOMP, the inventive and invigorating stage show that’s dance, music and theatrical performance blended together in one electrifying rhythm.

-STOMP website

Sept, 23, 2013

We went to a HUGE department store called Primark filled with so. many. clothes. I got 8 things a onesie, 3 scarves, two shirts, a pair of hand warmers and a pair of slippers. After Primark we went to get something to eat so we went to Hyde park.

In the evening we went to the first DareConf party, it was super fun! We all had trading cards and started out with a set of one  

 of these cards

The point of this is to meet new people and your goal is to get a full set! It was really hard to get gorillas in the end. I had a lot of fun!

Sept 24, 2013

It was day 1 of DareConf today! One of the photographers for the event brought me a camera and it was SO much fun I took a lot of photos and he thought they were AWESOME! We also went on the London Eye it was scary/fun! and there was a party that night too! It was a good day.


Sept 25, 2013

DareConf day 2! Had just as an awesome day as yesterday! At the end of the day all the goodbyes ended up in ten-minute-goodbyes everyone went around saying goodbye and hugging talking for a bit as we had all gotten to know each other so well!

Sept 26, 2o13

For most of the day I read and my parents slept we had supper at a place called The Ship, went to get snacks dad watched T.V and Mom and I read.

Sept 27, 2013

Today we had a lot of fun! We went to Borough Market again and went to Westminster Abbey (IT WAS SO COOL!! So much history!) and went to Hyde Park again! (I had a pretty good muffin there) Then we went to Hamleys Toy shop (Not totally what I had hoped for)

I had pretty good day : )

Sept 28, 2013

 We did the “hop-on-hop-off” bus today and learned a lot, most of it involving London is a very violent city, the Tower of London was a place of execution, and Jack the Ripper killed women and girls in # 50 someone shot themselves because they were so frightened and once a woman jumped out of the window … they did this because apparently there were ghosts there. We had pizza and watched the movie Evan Almighty (this is one of my favorite movies) Then to bed.

September 29, 2013

We went to another market called the flower market and had a lot of  fun browsing                       Then we went to a food market! While mom was with a friend dad went to get a beer and I was in a bookstore Then we returned to the apartment and packed the next morning was not fun …

Leave a Reply

